Website Manager

Spring Training

It is baseball season (or getting closer anyway)!

Each year about this time we hold the annual OPBA Spring Training for 4-5 year olds.  Spring Training is a 45 minute clinic designed to get our youngest players excited about the upcoming season.  We will teach basic fielding and throwing fundamentals.  Hitting will also be part of the session.

Spring Training is also a chance for the coaches in the 4-5 year old divisions to provide instruction under the leagues supervision. 

While your child’s attendance in not mandatory, we believe Spring Training is very valuable.  We hope you can attend.

March 10, 2018 from 9am -3pm
Specific times were sent in a link emailed on February 26, 2018.  

GEMS Early Years, 2301 N Clark Street

There is no need to register or sign-up for Spring Training. 

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Is attendance mandatory?

 Answer: Attendance is not mandatory but highly encouraged.  

  • I can’t attend my child’s assigned session, can I come to a different session?

Answer: The schedule is a guide and we encourage you to stick to it, however you may attend any session that is convenient.  Please try to attend on the same day as your child’s age division. 

  • Will there be a makeup session?

Answer: No, this is the only Spring Training session.

  • I have children in multiple age divisions, can I bring them to the same session?

Answer: You may bring multiple children to the same session, however the sessions will be age appropriate.

  • Will I find out my child’s team assignment?

Answer: No, you will not find out your child’s team assignment.


9:00am - 9:40am 9:45am - 10:25am 10:30am - 11:10am 11:15am - 12:25pm 11:55am 12:15pm - 12:55 1:00pm - 1:40pm 1:45pm - 2:25pm
Players Leo Bergerson Charlie Kaufman Noah Schulte Oliver Bargnes Max Grossman Kellan Martin David Roop
Parker Blaskovich Ellis Kleinman Keegan Scott Margaret Barnett Noah Gruber Patrick McCarthy Jonathan Sarnoff
Henry Boris Michael Koenigsknecht Rocco Severino Han Barney Field Harris Landon Merchant Henry Schrimpf
Brayden Bower Maguire Korte Sydney Shah Nicholas Basch Seamus Hartney Samuel Messina Eshan Shastri
William Brassfield Constantine Kotis Oliver Shannon Michael Bennett Leo Herrero Arrustu Mirza Rani Shastri
Westley Bryan Freddy Kraus Leo Short Chase Brown Brady Hood Connor Mitchell Riley Siciliano
William Burns Charlie Lamprecht Miles Shraiberg Shane Byrne Ari Hughes Lucca Nabasny William Simonds
Luke Cabanilla Sawyer Leibfried Madeline Sperling Conor Caffrey Ari Michael Hughes Tejas Naidu Benjamin Slaasted
William Carroll Francisco Lopez Scala Henry Stevens Flynn Carey Aiden Hunegs Trevor Nam Dylan Slavin
Henry Carter Theodore Marino Zachary Sullivan William Chang luke Jameson Declan Neary Leo Smith
Alex Ciaccio Adam McKee Lucas Suvak Tessa Cherry Cole Jennings Nicolo Ori William Snowden
John Clarahan Pierce Moffat Max Tahbaz William Cherry Elias Jensen Nicholas Paskewitz Oliver Sullivan
Cole Conway Charlie Moyers Trentin Taylor Conal Curley Jacob Jurgens Tyler Passman Lincoln Tarnow
Isaac Cox James Murray Leo Welsh Nolan Draper Rian Kalra ayan patel Nathan Tennenbaum
Leo Dalessandro Charlie Newhall Spencer Wyatt Henry Ellett Nolan Kelly Liam Paull Weston Timmerman
Andrew Dawson Brody Nocella Henry Yang Noah Ernst Cyrus Klugman Edward Poarch Cora Villers
DJ Eugenio Matthew Palmer Kinan Abbas Ryan Falk Sidney Krebs Adelaide Portsche James Jr. Walsh
Everett Freidin Calder Petersen Arjun Abhijeet Knox Flagstad Jonah Kruse Adeline Price Jameson Walsh
Noah Geller Mason Price Theo Adler Alexa Fosnaugh Rye LaFlamme Aidan Raby Stone Walters
Samuel Goodwin Nick Regis Grae Alden Pierce Gandhi Blake LaPointe Alexander Rajguru Bradley Weber
Beckett Gorczynski Niko Rivera Charlie Altman Matthew Garza Silas Liker Dilan Rao Ethan Zaug
Zak Hamidi Hudson Roberts Pablo Asali Ethan Ghanem Emilio Longoria Bradley Raskin Zander Zwick
Liam Hammond Owen Roulston Grant Ashby Violet Goodwillie Lucy Marino Ethan Richards Nathan Zysk
Parker Johnson Kieran Schlatter Jack Bachkosky Micah Grant Gavin Marschall Cavan Roberts

Copyright © 2018 Oz Park Baseball Association  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  TSHQ License Agreement  Login