

September 26, 2021

2021 Annual General Meeting Minutes

Meeting called to order at 1:04pm

All Board Members present except Joe Erb (Excused), Bill Ruddick, John Michael Staudenmayer.

Additional attendees: Micah Wagner, Tim O'Toole, Bill Swink, Kriss Bellanca, Dan McQuiston, Jason Drakulic, Eric McGinnis, Diane Brosius, Brad Brosius, Honorable Peter Wirs, Kevin Franklin, Chris Ballanko, Kristopher Geisinger, Mike Nichter, Pat Tocci, Sunny Abe, Sean Lees, Alonzo Vielma, Brooke Zumas, Josh Heinbach, Paul Verwey, Bill Brong, Curt Krazer, Brazel Marquez

**All voting was done thru the USA Membership portal-Brian Martz conducted the election **.

Call to Order/Welcome/Season Overview:

Joe Stabilito Sr thanked everyone for joining. Said that we had a full season of qualifiers and took teams to all National Events. Won Cadet Freestyle and Greco, 14un Girls won 3 National Championships and were the first Greco Girls champions, Juniors finished second in Freestyle. We had more wrestlers at states than previous years.

Reading and Approval of the 2020 Annual meeting minutes

Audra Elfvin read the minutes from the 20-21 Annual Meeting. Motion by Brian Martz to accept the minutes. Seconded by Micah Wagner. Passed Unanimously by 28 votes.

Treasurer Report

Bill Stecklein read the report. Starting Balance as of 8/31/2020 was \$147,075.92 and the ending balance was \$51,425.54 as of 8/31/2021. We are down \$95,000 due to lack of fundraising and the Fargo expenses. No extra funds were raised. Motion by Chris Atkinson to accept. Seconded by Sammy Julian. Passed by 27 votes 1 Abstained.

Elections:

3 nominees missed the deadline, so we had only the Board vote to decide if they were allowed to be included in the Election. There were 7 No and 4 yes with 1 abstaining so they were removed from the ballot.

Cadet Director: Nominee: Kyle Martin Motion to accept nominees by Audra Elfvin to accept and Seconded by Joe Stabilito Sr. Votes casted to approve: 29

Club Liason Director: Nominee: Micah Wagner Motion to accept nominees by Hon. Peter Wirs and Seconded by Brian Martz. Votes casted to approve: 27

Coaches Director: Nominees: Lewis Baker, Corey Detar and Joe Stabilito Jr. Motion to accept nominees by Hon Peter Wirs and Seconded by Toni Black. Votes Cast: 20 Joe Stabilito Jr; 8 Lewis Baker; 2 Corey Detar. Joe Stabilito Jr won by vote.

Communication/Media Director: Nominees: Tim O'Toole and Alonzo Vielma. Motion to accept nominees by Hon Peter Wirs and seconded by Drew D'agostino. Votes cast: 18 Tim O'Toole; 10 Alonzo Vielma. Tim O'Toole won by vote.

Director at Large: Nominees are Zane Black, Brad Brosius and Ryan Green. Motion to accept nominees by Hon Peter Wirs and Seconded by Toni Black. Votes cast: 5 Zane Black; 14 Brad Brosius; 10 Ryan Green. Brad Brosius won by vote.

Folkstyle Director: Nominee: Joe Erb. Motion to accept nominee by Audra Elfvin and Seconded by Chris Atkinson. Votes casted to approve: 27

Freestyle Director: Nominee: Sunny Abe. Motion to accept nominee by Hon Peter Wirs and Seconded by Kyle Martin. Votes casted to approve: 28

Fundraising Director: Nominees: A. Stacey Baronowski and Troy Bouzakis. Motion to accept nominees by Hon Peter Wirs and Seconded by Joe Stabilito Jr. Votes casted: 21 A. Stacey Baronowski; 5 Troy Bouzakis. A. Stacey Baronowski won by vote.

Greco-Roman Development Coach: Nominees: Drew D'agostino and Sean Lees (Gino Frank withdrew his name). Motion to accept nominees by Hon Peter Wirs and Seconded by Toni Black. Votes casted: 17 Drew D'Agostino ; 13 Sean Lees. Drew D'Agostino won by vote.

Junior Director: Nominee: Brad Pataky. Motion to accept nominees by Hon Peter Wirs and Seconded by Drew D'Agostino. Votes to approve: 28

Youth Development Director: Nominee: William Evans. . Motion to accept nominees by Hon Peter Wirs and Seconded by Drew D'Agostino. Votes to approve: 27

Membership Director: Nominees: Sam Julian and Pat Tocci. Motion to accept nominees by Hon Peter Wirs and Seconded by Toni Black. Votes casted: 14 Sam Julian; 16 Pat Tocci. Pat Tocci won by vote.

Officials Director: Nominee Joe Silvestri. Motion to accept nominees by Hon Peter Wirs and Seconded by Toni Black. Votes to approve: 25

Open Director: Nominees: Gino Frank and Kristopher Geisinger. (Drew D'Agostino withdrew name since Greco Director.) Motion to accept nominees by Drew D'Agostino and Seconded by Hon Peter Wirs. Votes casted: 21 Gino Frank; 8 Kris Geisinger. Gino Frank won by vote.

Tournament Manager: Nominee: Diane Brosius. Motion to accept nominee by Audra Elfvin and Seconded by Chris Atkinson. Votes to approve: 27

Women Development Head Coach: Nominees: Caitlyn Baker, Chris Haines and Brazel Marquez. Motion to accept nominees by Toni Black and Seconded by Audra Elfvin. Votes Casted: 7 Caitlyn Baker; 12 Chris Haines; 11 Brazel Marquez.

Women Director: Nominee: Chris Atkinson. Motion to accept nominee by Hon Peter Wirs and Seconded by Audra Elfvin. Votes to accept: 25

Old/New Business:

Tournament of America to be held on 11/6/2021 with weigh-ins on 11/5/2021. Going to bid on Junior Duals Not going to bid on Kids Nationals U23 are staying in Ohio for now Planning on 3 Folkstyle events. On December 12, 2021 Middle school girls and boys duals at NAC. Scholarship program: Budgeted \$10,000. Currently the criteria is 4.0 GPA

Open Discussion: No comments

Closing:

Joe Stabilito Sr thanked all nominees, outgoing board members and guests for coming to the meeting. Welcomed the new board members and told them we would be in touch.

Motion to Adjourn at 2:15 by Kyle Martin and Seconded by Kevin Franklin.