Website Manager

Williamsville Jr.



Roy LaFleur Award

This award is given in the name of Roy LaFleur who donated the land on which our former field adjacent to Maple West Elementary is located. Mr. LaFleur was very active in civic affairs including being a founder of the North Forest Civic Assiciation who sponsors all of our LaFleur Awards. The award is given to a player who best exemplifies qualities that everyone would want in a player: leadership, ability, initiative, team spirit, cooperation, sportsmanship, team pride and coachability. This is NOT a most valuable player award; in fact, it would be wonderful if the most valuable player had all those characteristics. It may be received only once during a player’s career.

Jim Kelly MVP Award
This award is given to the player who contributed the most to the team on the field and was most instrumental in the level of play shown by the team. He would be the player that other players would look to for leadership.

Brian Rounds Award
This award is given to the player who demonstrated great defensive skill, hard hitting, speed and toughness. This award is usually given to the best defensive player.

Ron MacCleay Award
This award combines several attributes: Strength, Toughness and pride as a football player and contributions to the team. It is given in the name of Ron MacLeay, long time coach and former commissioner.

Harper Award
This award is given to the most outstanding Offensive Lineman: the player that demonstrates true leadership in the trenches, the player the coaches depend on to make the key blocks, the player who listens, learns and uses good technique.


Spirit Award
This award is given to the cheerleader on each squad who best exemplifies the characteristics of hard work, determination, spirit, skill, pep and leadership.

Most Improved Award
This award is given to the cheerleader on each squad who demonstrated hard work at practices, improved on her skills throughout the season and showed the willingness to try anything asked of her in support of the team as a whole.


Fulton Award
This award, presented in the name of Tom Fulton, a former Board member, coach and volunteer, is presented to the 'Volunteer of the Year' for outstanding contributions to Williamsville Jr Football.

Braxton Award
This award is presented in the name of the late Buffalo Bill - Jim Braxton, a former coach in our program, to an outstanding Assistant Coach who is not a member of the Board of Directors.

DiPirro Award
This award is named for the late Keith DiPirro, a parent who contributed to all facets of our program and is presented for outstanding Parental Involvement. 


Williamsville Jr. Football & Cheer
 P.O. Box 682
Getzville, New York 14068

Phone: 716-329-7128
Email: [email protected]

Copyright © 2023 Williamsville Jr Football  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In