Website Manager

SYA Executive Board
Executive Board members can be reached by email  Simply click on their name to open an email link.

President: Scott Horning

Vice President: Patrick Hastings   


Vice President: Bill Partlow     

Secretary:   David Trader

Treasurer:  Adam Cosden

Executive Board Member: Travis Bloom

Executive Board Members: Patrick Eckard

Yearly elections take place during the December meeting held on the first Sunday in December. Monthly meetings begin at 7 p.m. and are held in the Leitersburg Ruritan Club. Any parent, coach, or sponsor at least 18 years old and have attended 4 meetings in a year period, may vote on election of officers and amendments to the by-laws.

The President's Office is a two-year term while all other offices are one-year terms.


Sports Directors can be reached at their email address by clicking on their name below.


Boys and Girls Team: Courtney Eckard


Travel Basketball Leagues
Girls Travel:  Vacant at this time
Boys Travel: John Dinterman

Intermural Basketball Leagues
Middle School Boys Intramural League: Josh Ward
Boys Elementary School Intramural League: Chris Crew
Girls Elementary School Intramural League: Chris Crew

Flag Football
Boys and Girls Teams: Kyle Lingg         

Soccer Academy: Kevin Bailey 
Travel Soccer League:  Kevin Bailey 

Boys and Girls Team Karen Hastings

Flag Cheerleading
Girls Team: Amber Boumel

Middle School Travel: Michelle Pugh
Intra-mural League: Michelle Pugh
Elementary Instructional League: Michelle Pugh

Track and Field
 Rachael Darby and Jennifer Daniels

Copyright © 2024 Smithsburg Youth Athletics  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Login